AS and CM both seem fine to me (PVP)

KorroMan

Hey guys,

Been reading a lot of hate on these forums, which I guess is par for the course on game forums, but I'm evidently not on the same page on this one.

Now, granted, I do think Gunnery is pretty busted for PvP. Unavoidable and painful death upon being targeted is too high a price to pay for the extra damage.

That being said, I play both Assault Spec and Combat Medic in pvp, and they both seem fine to me.

As assault, it's pretty easy to do between 300-450k damage a game as assault spec, I can 1v1 most classes with a high degree of success (marauder/sentinel being the hard one), and the execute effect on the DOTs is becoming more and more effective as people start to stack hp in warzones.

I'm pretty new to CM, but even wearing BM/WH eliminator gear it seems fine. It's basically impossible for one person to kill me by themselves, and if a tank puts guard on, forget about it. Ammo management isn't an issue, the size of the heals seems ok, damage output in a pinch is good enough...

Listen. Do I think Commandos are the best class for ranged dps or healing? Not really, no. Are they totally hopeless and broken? I don't see it. Without ranked warzones, it's going to even more difficult to judge relative viability of various classes, but subjectively the class feels fine to me. I'm first or second in damage done on my team probably 80% of the time as AS (and no, I'm not just spamming IR on everyone in sight), and hit 300k healing every game as CM without even using the CM gear.

I think you guys need to manage your expectations. In MMOs, the flavor of the month is just that - the flavor of the month. If you play chase your tail rerolling every time they rebalance classes, you'll never have time to get geared and good by the time things change again.

Just my thoughts.

Well, I'm unsure of it, really.