merc healer pve

twinelf

hello im new to this game and usually i play wow and im very good with hunter+healing so i thought why not making hunter heal but the problem im still lvl 32 and ppl in my server said that healing bh sucks in pve and not many guild take them as a healer so im wondering is it true should i lvl another healer

and if its fine whats the best stats bh healers should get

thnx

If you seriously want to heal the best you can then Bounty Hunter/Commando is absolutely not for you. It is certainly possible to successfully heal with them in both PvE and PvP, but you will find it noticeably harder and more frustrating than the other healing classes.

The dps isn't much to write home about either. You do OK damage but the skill cap is pathetically low and you bring possibly the least utility in the game.

Of course, if you want to play the class (think it's cool, whatever) then play the class. The gap between it and others isn't THAT bad.

If you seriously want to heal the best you can then Bounty Hunter/Commando is absolutely not for you. It is certainly possible to successfully heal with them in both PvE and PvP, but you will find it noticeably harder and more frustrating than the other healing classes.

The dps isn't much to write home about either. You do OK damage but the skill cap is pathetically low and you bring possibly the least utility in the game.

Of course, if you want to play the class (think it's cool, whatever) then play the class. The gap between it and others isn't THAT bad.

Sorry but hard is relative to the person healing. Pre1.2 no problems healing, after 1.2 still the same, no problems healing.

Not everyone is the same so people will function differently in certain roles/classes. To be honest I suck as a sorc healer (and deleted him at level 50) but I function more then fine with a merc healer (yet to try operative).