The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

combat tech gear questions

meandetb

In reading Taurgrim's post/guide this is mentioned concerning gear:

Combat Tech 4-pc set: for the awesome +15% Crit Chance to Rocket Punch (Stockstrike). Alternatively, if you prefer the Supercommando set bonuses, you can go 4-pc Supercommando and swap out the mods for DPS ones

Questions:

Is this gear bought from a PvP vendor? If not, exactly how do I acquire this gear?

It says "4-pc set", does that mean that I just need to get any 4 pieces of this armor or does it only come as a "4-piece set"?

Also, where do I get this offhand shield?

~~~Supercommando Shield offhand~~~~

I know that these questions may have been addressed in other posts but I was unable to find the info after rummaging through them. I'm new to SWtor, been playing for a little over a week and I'm really liking my lvl 30 vangaurd so far! Any edification would be greatly appreciated!

In reading Taurgrim's post/guide this is mentioned concerning gear:

Combat Tech 4-pc set: for the awesome +15% Crit Chance to Rocket Punch (Stockstrike). Alternatively, if you prefer the Supercommando set bonuses, you can go 4-pc Supercommando and swap out the mods for DPS ones

Questions:

Is this gear bought from a PvP vendor? If not, exactly how do I acquire this gear?

It says "4-pc set", does that mean that I just need to get any 4 pieces of this armor or does it only come as a "4-piece set"?

Also, where do I get this offhand shield?

~~~Supercommando Shield offhand~~~~

I know that these questions may have been addressed in other posts but I was unable to find the info after rummaging through them. I'm new to SWtor, been playing for a little over a week and I'm really liking my lvl 30 vangaurd so far! Any edification would be greatly appreciated!