Healing advice

triangulate

At the moment my build is this: http://db.darthhater.com/skill_calc/trooper/commando/#::ef2efef2e3f3e2fef41

I have gone as far as i want to go up DPS for the moment, i burn guys down pretty fast when i keep them at range.

However melee tear me apart pretty quickly so with this in mind and the fact that very often there are no healers in PUG WZ's i was hoping to put the rest of my points as i level in the healing tree.

I have no experience of healing and although some of the healing in the trees is explained by the tooltips, i was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction.

Im looking for HOT or fast heals to help myself and my team out.

How would you spend the remaining points if you where me?

Going with a hybrid spec is pointless. I understand why you think it would be good but you want to specialize.

You can't out-heal a GOOD melee even as full heal spec so what's your best option for 1v1 vs that melee? Full gunnery. That said I would still grab the talent in the heal tree that reduces the cast time of MP and reduces the CD of AMP but not getting Demo Round is a mistake. It's an instant that hits very hard.

Going with a hybrid spec is pointless. I understand why you think it would be good but you want to specialize.

You can't out-heal a GOOD melee even as full heal spec so what's your best option for 1v1 vs that melee? Full gunnery. That said I would still grab the talent in the heal tree that reduces the cast time of MP and reduces the CD of AMP but not getting Demo Round is a mistake. It's an instant that hits very hard.

Ugh, this makes me so sad. If a hybrid spec is indeed pointless, than this game is broken. My Commando just hit 50 and the Fully Gunnery spec got real boring so I switched to Full Heal Spec. That was alright, but I was still hoping for more of a happy medium between the two.