LFG/LFD Tool....and some ranting

ylcwoot

I tried reading every post on this topic as a means to avoid being redundant but my eyes started to hurt. I’m on the fence with the whole LFG/LFD system being updated/added whatever. Some additional features would be nice, but at the same time there is cause for concern on my part. I started playing WoW on and off right after TBC came out and stopped right after CATA was released. I never got the chance to do any raiding due to real life (former Military) and my habit of making lots and lots of alts, but I did tank/heal/dps many dungeons. (got two toons to 80 and four to 60-70) When looking for a group back then I’ll admit it was a bit tedious, but at the same time it caused me to meet some good people (bad as well). After you group with the same people, level with them, get to know them pretty good bonds are formed over time.

If you are on enough, your toon’s (your) reputation will precede you. You could be known as that omnipotent healer, the tank that can stop gravity, or that crazy dpser which slays mobs in seconds while being afk. In the middle you could be known as the guy/girl who has a solid understanding of some key components, pretty good at tanking/healing/dps, but can’t find their way around even if provided a map with blinking lights. Now on the other side of the coin…..you are that ninja, that player that knows what they are doing but due to your knowledge you feel you are above the rest, you feel the need to tell everyone how to play their class in a condescending manner, and you are the first to go into a nerd rage when everyone around you doesn’t play to your standard.