Ruins of Nul solo and regular FP bug

Tensheckle

Getting fairly irritated, This bug on opening the door to the temple has been reported numerous times as far as I can see. No matter what is done or going through what is suggested, it simply does not work. Suggestion: how about y'all get off the backsides and get this fixed. It's carried on far too long. Paying customers expect to be able to finish a story and neither my son nor I can, as well as several others obviously, yet you've done NOTHING months into the report of the bug. At this rate we both might as well dust off our World of Warcraft accounts. At least there, things get fixed.

CAVEAT LECTOR: I am a professional developer, for the last 34 years.

Bug Fixing 101 teaches us that if the developers cannot reproduce the bug on their test machines *at*all*, and even if they can, only when they are on the live production system rather than their internal test servers that have all the development instrumentation active, they cannot identify what causes the bug.  If they cannot identify the cause of the bug, they cannot possibly fix it.

The ongoing lack of fix suggests that this is one of those kind of bugs, where it cannot be reproduced on systems with enough debugging information to be useful.(1)

Well, unless you have some firm inside knowledge that they have stopped trying to identify the cause of the problem.