Can we get a feature to re-roll Combat styles?

Warlord_Bambi

I made a mistake with my Jedi Consular when picking his combat styles and I really don't enjoy the gameplay compared to my Jedi Knight and Sith Inquisitor. I am willing to even pay a fee to change to Juggernaut. I enjoyed The Jedi Consular story SO much! It was my 2nd favorite story and I just finished it recently. I want to go through the expansions and I've gone through the first 2 but I just can't keep going through them when I am not good with and don't like how the character plays. It's completely my fault and I would just buy a boost but I don't think you can choose what choices you made in the story. I'm sorry if this wasn't a good forum post. I'm new to the forums.

• Like 14

• 1 month later...

I agree they should add this for cc or even add a 3rd combat style choice for cc. I love my toon so much that I just want to try out different combat styles without switching to a different character that’s a lower level. I Already have all 8 stories complete I just want sentinel/shadow and now guardian all on one toon. 

• Like 6

• 2 months later...

This needs to happen. I decided to return to the game after being absent for a couple of years. I made a mistake in changing from Assassin to Shadow and want to change back.  Charge me $10 to undo my mistake if you have to but not be able to change\configure my Character is not acceptable.  This is a game and real-life things should not be a part of fun escapism.

• Like 2

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 3 months later...

Not quite sure how I feel about this....

I have eight characters - one for each origin story. For the Jedi/Sith their first combat style is guardian/jug sage/sorcerer and the second is shadow/assassin. On the other classes the first style is gunslinger (because I love it) and the second scoundrel. With field respec this allows me to bypass all the boring mobs that grant no conquest points when in open world.