Happy 8-Year Anniversary from Star Wars: The Old Republic

DanielSteed

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hello everyone!

Today marks our 8-year anniversary! To celebrate, members of the BioWare and Lucasfilm teams share their memories from 8 years of STAR WARS: The Old Republic.

Happy 8th, BioWare & SWTOR community. /tiphat

I've been here since early BETA... and i'm looking forward to 8 more! :eek:

Edited by Nee-Elder

Happy anniversary!

Eight years... It is said easy but in reality there is a lot of water that has passed under that bridge in that time. I have been playing since 2012, almost uninterruptedly, and I should be grateful that this game has become part of my daily routine. It serves me as entertainment and at the same time as therapy to deal with the problems that life brings. And I've met good people that I can call friends.

I hope with all my heart that those eight years are doubled, and to continue living the experience of being immersed in the universe of SW: TOR.

Thank you so much for everything!

Ah ya lazy bums go get real jobs..

Ya knowl. proper jobs where ya hate yer boss, hate what ya do, your over worked, underpaid, not appreciated, make substandard products and see customers grossly over charged for them, ignore your customers, and give crap service.

On second thought stay where ya are.

We want more expansions! More stories, More epic, and have at least a few centuries of story yet to tell.

GET ON IT!

oh and yea, not to shabby for an 8 year old!

Happy Birthday SWTOR

Congratulations BioWare Austin on reaching the 8 years milestone for Star Wars The Old Republic! May the Force be with you all as the saga continues. Have to say it feels strange to see comments from Lucasfilm Games folks instead of LucasArts people but a lot has changed since SWTOR launched and that is how things are now.

I've been here since the beginning, and definitely have more good memories than bad. Happy anniversary swtor!