Disintegrate Weekly Reward

Foambreaker

2nd week in a row. Last week got a duplicate item, this week got a DPS relic on my healer.

For a WEEKLY reward that is super lame. I've been a software engineer for 30 years and this is just poor workmanship.

Edited by Foambreaker

In my main, getting the weekly since ossus started and two extra 252 boxes from queen (that would be a total of 15 i think). It is easy to say what was actually usefull:

2 Implants

1 Mainhand

3 Set pieces

All the rest are useless (aka click relics / Accuracy crap) or repeats .How many Quick Savvant implants can a single toon use? Really, i got 4.

Some weeks ago I made a mirror toon using a boost token mostly to hel getting more 252 set pieces, Only repeats so far and crap, not even usefull left sides for this toon.

2nd week in a row. Last week got a duplicate item, this week got a DPS relic on my healer.
I can floor the entrance area of my Yavin stronghold with useless relics from the weeklies on several characters. RNG sucks. Let token drop ffs, or at least open up the upgrade path, so I can use MWS to upgrade the useless items to good ones... but no - it's exciting to kill the same 2 bosses over and over again and run the same 5 dailies repetitively...

Disintegrate 252s into UCs ( 175 per unwanted piece) and use the UCs to buy the MDCs with the mysterious smuggler and use the MDCs to buy the piece you want and ( eventually) upgrade it to 258

If you do the weekly PvE and the Weekly MDC mission(s) then you can accumulate MDCs quite quickly.

OTOH you can do the weekly for 252s on every eligible character and gain plenty of UCs without having to group up or PVP/ops/GSF at all.

If you can cool your jets then it's only 4 characters a week + change) grinding UCs to afford the cheap MDC from the smuggler vendor.

There are options... you just have to choose the one or 2 that suit you best.