Crisis in Umbara bug!

ladystarkitten

I have a bug in Crisis in Umbara. During the cutscene where the traitor reveals themselves to the Outlander, none of the dialogue plays. It just skips from the beginning of the cutscene to after the explosion, leaving me no chance to talk or listen to the story. I haven't seen this issue elsewhere so I'm really not sure what to do.

• 7 months later...
4/16/2019 This bug just happened to me on Solo mode as well. The most important cutscene of this entire poorly written arc is bugged STILL and the entire cutscene just skipped and showed the train blowing up twice without any context or without any dialogue.

Actually there is a second bug in "Crisis in Umbara" :

After moving part of the way through the train, you come to where you are supposed to defeat the foreman and use the key card ...

Well it seems as though Theron loves to take care of this before you can open the door in from of the foreman. The door actually remains closed and will not open until the foreman has been defeated. Upon opening the door, there is no foreman. Consequently there is no key and the progressoin in the game for this character is done! There is no way to go any further. Unfortunately this also stalls the remaining story progression as well.

This is the only time this has happened. I have successfully advanced 3 or 4 other alts through this area previously.

OH ! This alt happens to be a Jedi Shadow ! (I'm not sure if that makes any difference or not)

Thanks !

I just encountered the bug with theron playing target practice with the foreman, did you get a response?

I'm not sure if it was fixed or no ... BUT I did manage to get past it. Here's how:

1. Advance through the first few "cars" same as always.

2. When you get to the car that is just prior to the "foreman" stay away from the door entrance. In fact, just barely keep any enemy in range. Theron will tend to stay close to you. Lana will move ahead of you and work on targets as you do.