PC Based MMOs

Foambreaker

I have this nagging feeling it is not just SWTOR but all PC based MMOs that are sinking.

I work as a SW Engineer, so naturally I'm still buying PCs and playing games on them, but I don't think that is the trend.

Are people sending their kids to college with a PC/laptop or a tablet or maybe just a smartphone?

Personaly, I think people are just tired of the classic MMO style.

This boom we had for over a decade since WoW launched is simply by the fact that...well, WoW launched, just take a look at the MMOs we had ever since Blizzard's money maker behomoth got released, most of them are hardly ever whispered around most gamming circles, with a few exceptions like GW2, SWTOR and FF14.

The reality I belive is that MMOS are inflated whisfull thinking monsters that in concept look amazing, but how many people actualy have time to live 2 lives ? I for one can barely live my own much less a second on. When I was a toddler living in my parent's basement I would wreck 18 hours playing non-stop during school vacations...but then life happend and as delicate as it is... kicked me in the balls as hard as it could and brought me back to this insane reality we all live in again.

I think it's safe to say, people grew up, trends changed and those Behemoths of old are either dead or slowly but surely becoming less relevant specialy considering the fact games like Warframe, Destiny, the upcoming Anthem and many more to come seem to be bringing the masses into a new generation of ''MMOs'' with way less cost, way more enjoyable and cheaper to make content and a loot boxing ****** scandal the world is yet to witness at it's full potential.

Edited by MuriaBR
Better clarification of opinion.