Imperial Agent Class Mission Bug

Jakk_Windspyre

The first two paragraphs can be skipped unless you want more details.

I've been playing SWTOR for almost two years now, and I adore the game. About three months ago, I returned after taking a break, and played the new expansion on my completed characters. Now with the 250% EXP Boost, I decided I was going to attempt to finish the classes I never got to. I was doing well. I took out the first three easily. Then Imperial Agent came.

Despite all the great things I had heard about the Imperial Agent class, and my admitted bias toward the Imp faction, I never bothered to try it. It didn't look all that appealing. Obviously, I was wrong. In a matter of hours I beat the prologue. I was ready to continue and hyped to do so.

Then the issue occurred. I had just finished my mission on Korriban ("Darth Zhorrid Arrives"). I took a shuttle back to my ship. It told me to use my holoterminal. When I activated it, there was a pause. When the dialogue finally finished loading, all that could be seen was a distant hologram of Watcher Two looking down at my character. No one said a word, no "choice wheel" (I think that's what you call it?), and I couldn't do anything. When I pressed escape, the conversation ended.

I tried EVERYTHING. I moved planets. Nope. I left my ship. Ha, no. I reset the phase. Nothing. I reset the entire freaking mission. You guessed it, didn't work. I did some research and apparently other players had the same problem. Unfortunately I never got a valid answer as to what to do. People have tried making a new character, and had the same issue at the exact same point in the story. Re-installing doesn't help either. It seems attached to my account.