Hatred balance suggestions

TheLadySeydlitz

So, as 5.x currently stands, Deception and Darkness are in a good place, but poor old Hatred is lagging behind a touch. Thus, I'd like to see what people think could be done to improve it. I'll throw out a few ideas, but I should point out I'm not an expert on the class by any stretch of imagination, though I like to think I'm decent with it.

To start, damage output. Having looked through quite a few of my own combat logs in Star Parse, and after looking at some on Parsely as well, two things stand out to me which I'd like to see improved. Those being the amount of overall damage contributed by Discharge's DoT and also Leeching Strike. As a DoT spec, our DoT's should make up a large chunk of our damage, and they do, in the case of Creeping Terror and Eradicate, but Discharge sits behind those two by a fair margin, so I think a damage buff of some description might be worthwhile. Perhaps even an increase in tick rate, which at the moment feels a bit slow to me, on both Discharge and Creeping Terror, but maybe that's just my imagination. As for Leeching Strike, which tends to sit right behind near everything else, I'd like to a see a damage increase and a cooldown reduction, allowing us to get some more use out of what is a core class ability and reduce the number of filler Thrash's a bit.

Also, as sort of an indirect dps increase, I'd suggest reducing the force costs of Discharge/Creeping Terror/Death Field/Leeching Strike/Assassinate ever so slightly, allowing the use of a few less Saber Strikes in favour of something harder hitting. Also also, I'd suggest buffing Bloodletting slightly, allowing the use of a few more Assassinate's.

Also also also, and this is totally unnecessary, I'd like for Eradicate's DoT to be spreadable with Lacerate like CT and Discharge as well. Pretty sure that would push our already strong AoE straight through the roof, but eh, I think it'd be cool.