A question about the Cartel Market "Level 31" sets.

TheRandomWolf

Hello.

So I'm still fairly new to this game, but I realize that most of the game's buyable-with-cash items can be redeemed to the bound character through the Collections. This has been the case of 90% of the things I bought from either the Cartel Market and GTN. And a while ago I purchased a Level 31 set from the Market and bound it to my character. The set was "Unlocked". Thankfully, I saved it on my character's cargo hold... but I could have easily had trashed it because I could supposedly reclaim it later on. Sadly such option is nowhere available. The armor is there on the collections but I cannot reclaim it for myself at all. Why is that? Isn't that kinda... unfair and a big, silly and unnecessary ripoff? Is there a way to reclaim them again if something is to happen' to said items?

Are you trying to reclaim the set on the same character that you bound it on? You should see that reclaim button if you are. If you're trying to claim it on a different character, then you need to "unlock" the set by paying a one time fee of cartel coins. Unlocking a set this way lets you make as many copies of the item as you want on other characters. Edited by Anduhar

Always, always, ALWAYS check your Collections before you buy something that you want to unlock for your (other) characters.

The description of those sets, both in the Cartel Market and in Collections clearly states that the only way to get additional copies is to buy them from the Cartel Market.

Always, always, ALWAYS check your Collections before you buy something that you want to unlock for your (other) characters.

The description of those sets, both in the Cartel Market and in Collections clearly states that the only way to get additional copies is to buy them from the Cartel Market.