RIP in peace Pot5

Talon_strikes

I transferred my characters off this barren wasteland a couple of weeks ago, but I wanted to get this off my chest especially for anyone who used to play here, might still play on another server, and might recognize me...

I started playing this game on the Vulkar Highway server but I jumped ship to The Fatman around the time during the first Rakghoul event. Eventually The Fatman ended up dying due to all of the outgoing transfers from there which led to the vast majority of the server to go back to their original characters that they left behind. Never thought The Fatman would go from the biggest to one of the smaller servers, but it did and got merged into this server near the end of 2012.

I made lots of memories here. When I moved here I first started the <Prophecy of the Fatman> guild, then I started getting more hardcore into PvP and left that guild behind. I pulled Imps into mobs with Quinlynn/Qui'ling on Ilum and Section X, trolled Gen Chat with Sir Copperfield, and tried to become better in PvP and was eventually able to play with Hostile Takeover and Hoth Ski Patrol for a little bit.

Participating in the WPvP events Cilas organized and being able to get into the Imp base as a Pub on Tatooine were such a blast. It's a shame the devs killed PvP servers with server-type instancing and thought that as a solution for their "better than cross-server". :rolleyes:

I think my biggest achievement though was challenging myself to level a Sith Inquisitor to 55 and queue for Ranked Arenas. Man, some of you guys raged SO HARD over a casual game with a barren ranked scene. That was the highlight of my time before Pot5 finally died in 2014. :D Too bad BW finally got rid of base classes too last year! :mad: