Thinking about leaving SWTOR for SWG...

DartDaya

I've been playing SWG for about a week now, and I must say the community is far nicer than the one on this game. I spoke to a few people over there and they told me they quit SWTOR to play SWG. And I can see why.

The developers (who work pretty much for free & get donations to keep the servers running) actually interact more with the community than any Bioware employee on this forum.

When I started playing SWG, I had no idea what to do, then a friendly member asked me if I needed help, and I said yes, and he instructed me how to play, how to kill things, how to craft etc... within an hour I knew the basics, and since then I've been getting better and better. I often speak to that person for advice.

That's what's so great about sandbox games. I can be whoever I want and do whatever I want. The people on SWG seem far more mature than this game. Far more helpful.

I've come to realize how much wasted potential this game had. I realize now that this is just a star wars theme park, that the CM is taking ove, the abundance of bugs and the lack of developer acknowledgement regarding these bugs and exploits, the fact this websites information about the game hasn't been updated in around a year.

Sure, this single player MMO has a good story with 8 classes to choose from, but to each their own

I can see why so many people were upset with the forced combat upgrade and NGE on SWG.

Inbox me if you'd like my stuff.

Edited by DartDaya

• Replies 159
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

There is absolutely nothing wrong with leaving and going off to play another game, its actually normal ......

some though seem to pay to be able to let the dark side run through them and call anyone that obviously doesn't hate the game as much as they do a fanboi .. :rolleyes: and they pay to do that too