So was the former havok squad infiltration expert a moron?

Jrr_hypernova

Because wraith chewed me out and called me a failed for getting caught in my "sneak attack" on the imp ship and the end of chapter one in the trooper story when said " sneak attack" consisted of telling the guard in the hanger I'm here to kill everyone letting him sound the alarm killing him and charging everything that mover head on with a gattling laser cannon. Now I'm no expert military tacit an but nothing about that method of assault even suggest sneaking or stealth was a component of the plan.

I've always wondered what real soldiers thought about the trooper and the agent stories.

Well, I haven't been in the US army, but in the german army, the player would get at least arrested 3-4 times, if not shot (yes, in times of war, it is a usual penalty to just get shot, when you openly disobey your superiors).

But then again, you also get an electronix expert, who tells you to cut the red wire on a bomb about to blow... and he does that, cause the red wire is showing such an agressive coloring... but the blue wire is twisted so viciously.... sorry, I wouldn't allow such an "electronic expert" to change a light bulb. The demolition expert of the squad wants to sell military equipment to the highest bidder.. in times of war.

In my 12 years, I experienced a lot of "interesting people" in the army, but thankfully I never had to deal with such illustrous beings as the havoc squad :)

Well, I haven't been in the US army, but in the german army, the player would get at least arrested 3-4 times, if not shot (yes, in times of war, it is a usual penalty to just get shot, when you openly disobey your superiors).