Which discipline path for my Shadow?

shadryx

So I'm an old player who is returning and I want advice on which discipline path I should choose for my Jedi Shadow. If I'm planning to solo a good deal should I choose Infiltration or Kinetic combat? If I go with Kinetic combat will that screw with my stealth abilities? Is there an easy way to switch between the two? I've never used the discipline paths before and want to get it right the first time. Is there anything else I should consider? Thanks in advance for any answers!

So I'm an old player who is returning and I want advice on which discipline path I should choose for my Jedi Shadow. If I'm planning to solo a good deal should I choose Infiltration or Kinetic combat? If I go with Kinetic combat will that screw with my stealth abilities? Is there an easy way to switch between the two? I've never used the discipline paths before and want to get it right the first time. Is there anything else I should consider? Thanks in advance for any answers!

I leveled my Shadow as a tank (Kinetic) and while I survived everything, I thought it was a touch boring. I switched to Infiltration shortly after I hit 50, and I've never looked back. But tbh, that's my playstyle...I found I wasn't good as a tank :)

So the main decision in those two specs is how you want to play...also, switching would be problematic because they use different secondary stats, so you'd have to maintain two different sets of gear just for PvE. That may not be an issue to you or others...just wanted to point that out.

Either way, I think Shadow/Assassin is fun even though their dps numbers lack at times. Stealth ftw :)

So which secondary stats go with which discipline paths?

Firstly, secondary stats are not important until you start hitting endgame. In fact, until your late 20s or early 30s, you can't even find mods with any secondary stat other than Power.