Deployed Soldier trying to play from overseas.

Roszilla

I am currently deployed to Kosovo. I have purchased the game and am trying to patch from Kosovo, which has a Serbian IP address. From what I am hearing from other people is that you only need a proxy server to patch, but without the proxy server, you can still play the game. I know that the EULA says that using a proxy server to play is unauthorized, but I don't believe this should apply to Deployed U.S. Soldiers. I am a resident of the United States, living on United States soil in another country. My mailing address (an APO) is considered a mailing address that is in the UNITED STATES. If i were to use the proxy server to patch, would I be flagged or banned, etc?

Alright so i just got off the phone with the Customer Support, and they say it's good to go to patch the game with a proxy, but not play with a proxy. Any suggestions on good FREE proxy server programs to use? Edited by Roszilla

You can set up the proxy without any special software-its all there under internet properties. A google search should produce a list of viable addresses you can use. If you continue having issues, post it up and I will try to help.

Thank You!!!!!!

I am currently deployed to Kosovo. I have purchased the game and am trying to patch from Kosovo, which has a Serbian IP address. From what I am hearing from other people is that you only need a proxy server to patch, but without the proxy server, you can still play the game. I know that the EULA says that using a proxy server to play is unauthorized, but I don't believe this should apply to Deployed U.S. Soldiers. I am a resident of the United States, living on United States soil in another country. My mailing address (an APO) is considered a mailing address that is in the UNITED STATES. If i were to use the proxy server to patch, would I be flagged or banned, etc?

Why don't you talk to your S6 and see if they can give you NIPR access for a few