Tips for healing in solo ranked?

kiiltz

Thread title says it all. I'm completely new to Ranked (Regstar woo!) and any tips would be most helpful, against specific AC's, different team make ups, what to do on specific maps, etc.

All my gear is augmented (156 Skill augments) and all my Relics, Implants Earpiece are Brutalizers (MS + Power, Enforcer MK-1's and Professional respectively). Both my Main Hand and Off Hand and my Headpiece are full Brut too with the rest of my gear all Obroan (so I do have full Expertise in case you were wondering ;P). And of course I'm using stims. As for the set bonuses I have the one that gives you more Damage Absorption and longer Evasion time.

• 4 weeks later...

I would go with the 2set PVE bonus in Arkanian. That would drop your expertise to 2012, but give you a 15% boost on your AOE-heal. The 6 point drop in expertise is negligible.

The key in arenas is to know the map like the back of your hand (kiting opponents and LOS while being in range of your team is key) and staying mobile. Very rarely will you be able to stand still and cast - you can trick scrubs by casting Diagnostic Scan so they blow they interrupt on that and follow up with a cast, but I wouldn't count on it. If you have to cast, use Stim Boost for the alacrity bonus.

Most likely you will be having someone on your arse 24/7, so you need to mobile, stay in ranged of the tank (if you have one) and rely on your instant heals. Your Flashbang is awesome as it works on multiple opponents, and will give you a breather to heal up / focus and burn one opponent - but this requires team coordination (which is damn hard in yolo-que).

Get good at identifying what your opponents are, and what kind of damage they bring to the table.

With No tank