Bioware Are You Serious? I think you are playing with my emotions *Dev Needed*

JourrnoRush

Here I am on general fleet just waiting for an ops to form, then a wild gold farmer appears.

No problem, I'm ready, I've been training for this day for many months.

However, something horrible happens....and I mean HORRIBLE

My ignore list is full.

"ERROR: You cannot ignore anymore players"

I can understand someone having a limit on friends or even guilds, because popularity should have a limit. I get it.

But you are telling me that people who HARASS, USE RACIAL SLURS, SELL YOUR TRADEMARKED PROPERTY, STEAL FROM OTHER PLAYERS, ETC. should not be ignored but free to continue? Its obvious reporting DOES NOTHING because I see them running around fleet still. Ignore helped to keep my chat clear and avoid reading some of the most nastiest bigotry.

I hear you Bioware,

"Just ignore them and file a ticket."

Nope can't ignore them anymore, ran out of room.

"Clear out some of your ignore list, not everyone can be a credit farmer, racist, scammer, etc."

Nope, I put them on ignore for a reason.

Don't worry though, I have a proposition to fix this versus whine.

MAKE IGNORE LISTS EXPAND PERHAPS IGNORING AN ENTIRE LEGACY BECAUSE I'M NOT GOING TO FORGIVE A RACIST, A GOLD FARMER, A 15-30 YEAR OLD WHO WANTS TO BANG MY MOM/DAD/GF/BF, PEOPLE WHO TRY TO SCAM/STEAL FROM OTHER PLAYERS, AND OTHERS WHO THINK IT IS FUNNY TO SPAM A CHAT.

Edited by JourrnoRush

When you load into an area of the game, all the data associated with you, including your ignore list, also loads. Unlimited ignore list would mean everything would load slower everywhere for everyone.

Accounts that are in regular violation and are regularly reported get banned, so there is no need for a infinite list.

That said, I do support them increasing the right click report options for more channels making it easier to report players for by the type of behaviour issue.