Is it worth Migrating In Red Eclipse ?

uchicaitachi

Hello people. I started playing again after couple of years of absence. When i created my chars in ToFN when Swtor released it was a full server and everyone enjoyed it there. But now that i came back is like a graveyard over there. And i am seriously thinking of migrating to Red Eclipse. 3 chars (2 imps, 1 rep = 35 euros, i can live with that). In any way do you think it would be a wise choice? are ppl active there ? Any suggestions on guilds? Im interested only in PVe. I am a casual player. Can't really know that i will be free every week at a certain time.

TOFN is mostly a pvp community and thus rather insulting and nasty :p But they have far more pvp pops per day.

Solo ranked starts to pop quite early aswell. And after having tried some pvp at 55 on TRE, i have to say the overall skill level on TOFN is on a higher level. But maybe thats just down to a few games against bad players, lottery effect.

But thats my impression so far.

Well, as a very active pve&pvp player, my opinion is that TOFN is dying. There are like 5 pve guilds on both sides that aren't country-bound, and most of the people in them, i wouldn't wanna play with. Pops for pvp are pretty frequent, however solo queue is a big no-no, since most of the people playing are really bad, and in the past months it's getting even worse. Ranked pop isn't really that frequent, and on the republic side, i'm sad to say, it's often barely playable...

So, i'm actually thinking about migrating to TRE myself... Can't raid on TOFN, and if i solo queue, i'll just end up doing dailies for credits...