FTP cannot trade? Yea you may want to rework that.

ZedFighter

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Yeah, that's terrible actually. I know this was done to stop gold sellers, but this makes it extremely hard for F2P to learn. When I first started this game as a casual noob, I immediately needed on any and all gear, not realizing the meaning of different stats. Only when i became level 50, I noticed that my Implants were all Willpower type and no one had told me that because I was F2P and couldn't trade it back to them any way. I also probably am on the ignore lists of everyone I ever saw while levelling. :D

Yes, this has created much conflicts between players.

Some new players does not even know what the need/greed button does and end up getting kicked from the team only because they can not correct their misstake.

Make all items that drop in a flashpoint tradeable to all party members, simple as that.

Make all items that drop in a flashpoint tradeable to all party members, simple as that.

Well, the items are tradeable (and have been for some time), but F2Players cannot use the trade window, which is at the core of the problem. However, I do not see a way around it, without breaking the limitation entirely.

Well, the items are tradeable (and have been for some time), but F2Players cannot use the trade window, which is at the core of the problem. However, I do not see a way around it, without breaking the limitation entirely.

Just disable the ability to trade credits

Well, I might be a weirdo or something, but I could not care less about the items that drop in flashpoints. Even if they are an upgrade, they last for a level or 2, big whoopdidoo. In fact, I'd rather let some F2P player have them if they happen to get it, they can make their comp suck a bit less or just vendor it.