Rogue like class?

Viowithcrailtap

Hey Guys,

I started playing a few days ago and made a Sentinel which is ok but I find it a bit boring.

On WoW my main was a rogue and that's usually what I like to play but after reading thorough the classes and specialities I'm a bit confused about what to play.

My friend started a Consular Shadow which to me is like a healer/ rogue which I couldn't get my head around and then there's a smuggler scoundrel which apparently has stealth, combo point like moves but uses guns at a medium range.

Is there a class in the game which has melee dps with stuns, stealth and combo point based moves?

I tried a smuggler yesterday but the whole hiding behind cover thing and it wasn't fast paced enough.

My friend started a Consular Shadow which to me is like a healer/ rogue which I couldn't get my head around and then there's a smuggler scoundrel which apparently has stealth, combo point like moves but uses guns at a medium range.

Okay, the Councilor is the base class not the advanced class. Just like your Sentinel started out as a Knight and you had to choose between a Guardian and a Sentinel.

Councilors can choose between a Sage --ranged caster that can spec into a healer tree or two dps trees-- and a Shadow. Shadows are the one's to use stealth, they have one tanking tree and two dps trees. If you go with a Shadow, I'd recommend the middle tree --infiltration. The other dps tree is a dot spec and more of a 'warlock' midrange 10m caster with a mix of a few melee moves.

Smuggler is the same, it's a base class. You'd pick between a Gunslinger -- 3 ranged dps trees and utilize the cover mechanic-- or the Scoundrel advanced class. Scoundrels get the stealth and have one healing tree and 2 dps trees.