I miss everything before 2.0

PokeSaro

when i started playing the game i was quite the noob. i kept skipping side quests and deleting characters. i didnt reach 50 with a character before 4 or 5 months of playing(it was a sentinel). i got my tionese armor and had just learned how to use group finder. i was queing for HM level 50. only got 1 piece of columi and 1 piece of exotech armor. so i started a juggernaut. it went SO smoothly. i got too 50 in about 1 month. it was epic. so the night i hit 50 i got 3 pieces of columi. felt really good. then i started an assassin. got her too 50 in about 1 week. only because of 2 double exp weekends. that was the last 50 i got before 2.0. after that getting level 50 chars went really slow. about 2 days ago i watched a video about a level 54 marauder who was walking around in rakata. so i started watching his series. (this is before 2.0)when he got to 50 he went to section X to get HK. i miss how it was back then. so easy to get armor. you just had to pick up a quest and there you had it. i wish i had much more time playing through more characters to 50. getting rakata gear. i just wasnt completely ready for the expansion to come. the expansion is fine it salf but that they took away T/C/R gear and raised the levels to 55 i did not like. i wish there were some way to get all that back to the game.

Opinions vary. While I miss getting free Tionese gear at 50 (I have three that have it), the change to planetary commendations has been a boon for me, so far as leveling goes. I can take any of my 50 (or better) toons and solo the heroics on any of the planets up to Hoth pretty rapidly, and spend the comms I get on armor and mods for my alts, and mail them what they need. And this works cross faction, too.