immune

bvcx

i started playing pvp and no matter who i attack or what skill i use it seems like everyone is always immune. always see the immune text pop up. why? is there buffs that immune players from everything? i never see the bubbles like sages or sorcerers are wrapped in, i know those absorb attacks one guy i was one on one and for the whole time immune. more then 2minutes of useless attacking. he was a duel wielder. i want same advantage. im on imp side and used assassin, sorcerer, and juggernaut to see what i liked better and seen same for all three.

Resolve is universal and builds up based on the sten/mezz you use and the length of that stun/mezz. Pay attention to the white bar on the character. If they have that then they are immune to all stuns/mezz's for a short time (sadly it does not work on roots.)

Force shroud - assassin/shadow: immune to all force/tech attacks. The animation turns them completely white.

unstoppable - juggernaut/guardian: immune to all controlling effects. Red shield on the juggernaut, blue orb looking shroud on a guardian

hydraulic override - bounty hunter/trooper: immune to roots. BH's have a gear animation under their feet, Troopers will have a bunch of circles spinning under their feet.

Force barrier - sorc/sage: immune to all effects, but the sorc/sage can't do anything either.

Entrench - sniper/gunslinger: immune to all controlling effects: An extra shield drops down on top of the normal shield they normally have in cover.

I think think that covers pretty much all the big abilities that have immunity. Certain classes can break roots when in a specific spec like sentinels force camo or tank shadow force speed/healing sage force speed etc... Dodge cleanses dots/roots as well and can dodge physical roots.

Hope that helps out man.