Improve Pyro

Onymus

I have been playing Pyro for a few months now and I enjoy playing a DOT spec in PvP and PvE. I am not asking to make pyro the top dps, I would just like to see a little more single target damage output.

Right now I can put out about 1850 dps on a lvl 55 operations dummy in pyro spec and about 2150 dps as arsenal spec. I have a level 66 mainhand, lvl 69 offhand, complete lvl 69 gear except for dread guard armorings for the set bonus and dread guard relics. I don't run into heat problems but I do end up having to put in more rapid shots than I would like to keep my heat down. I admit that my gear needs improvement and I am trying to stack more power due to most black market gear being crit heavy. If other people are finding that their dps is higher with similar gear let me know what your rotation is and I will try it out.

Pyro dps has a wind up as you stack DoTs and proc rail shot. It has had its burst damage progressively reduced with each patch. I am fine with the direction that the devs have taken Pyro but now it needs another adjustment to bring up its damage. PvP matches and leaderboards can be misleading because Pyro will put up top numbers because of spreading DoTs all over but our ability to complete the kills we start keeps getting diminished.