Seeker Droid Quests: The Time Sink to End all Time Sinks

Akrokyl

Who's bright idea was it to create a series of quests whose apparent purpose is merely to waste a player's time by having them run in circles spamming a little seeker droid with a 2 meter scanning radius in a quest area that's what seems to be 2 kilometers in radius? Seriously, what the hell was going through your heads when you thought "oh yes, players are going to just love wasting their valuable time digging for useless pieces of junk in the middle of nowhere for hours at a time!"? And we're paying for this too? Fantastic.

I'm not a game designer, but in general I'd say it's a bad sign when players start to think of elements of your game as a boring chore rather than an integral, fun part of the experience. I understand that you want players to earn their items, reputation, etc., but there are better ways to do this than to force players to spend hours with little guidance and a godawful little scanning droid.

tl;dr - Please, for the love of god and for the sake of humanity, never implement a quest series similar to what you did with the HK parts or the seeker droid ever again. Oh, and fire whoever designed it (or at least give him a good lashing).

/rant

I like them, and it sounds like your doing them wrong the stuff you put the droids over is an actual visual item in the areas really no nned to search with droid just look around. If your looking for the special drops well they just take time. I can make creds really fast doing these esp on Makeb. Edited by Philastra

Everyone has to like everything in a game. The internet told me so.

I really like the binocs and the seeker is perfect for Saturday mornings while I'm waiting for some peeps to wake up and roll with me. It's very zen and beats doing dailies when you don't feel like it. Fantastic addition to the game--more things for different kinds of players.