Soon hiting 50. Commando healer out of the question?

SWEtree

First of all my english isnt perfect,specially not when it comes to spelling so no need to point that out.

Now...ive played Gunnery most of the time,also tried Combat Healing and got stomped kinda often. (WZ 10-49 ofc)

Last week ive played Assault and imo that specc is alot better when it comes to dps.The main reason is the fact i can run for my life and at the same time spam some annoying dps. But i like healing and maybe should roll a better healingclass. I have no experience from 50 pvp when it comes to trooper healers. The only class i have in that bracket is a jedi guardian (vindicator specc )

The question is: Can commando healers do any good in 50 pvp? Are they in any way needed? If a skilled player play this class can he actually affect the outcome in a WZ? Or should i just ignore the class because alot of ppl clains the class are both broken and useless. I cant disagree since ive tried healing and got owned bigtime.

If the class actually can perform well then please link me another thread about it or just help me out in any way.

I haven't played one to 50 yet, though I've fought many in Warzones. In my opinion Commando Healers are the hardest to kill in 1v1 as their single target healing is excellent combined with their heavy armour. Commando's aren't the best for DPS in warzones as their Arsenal spec revolves around Grav round which will get interrupted alot by anyone who knows your class. As for Assault it's still good DPS but Vangaurd does it much easier. If I were you I'd go heal, and I'd get the legacy perk to respec anywhere so if you get a match like huttball you can switch to DPS since you can camp up on the ramps and rain hell with Grav round from there.