Hey Guys I'm back!...wait? Where did the Fun go!?

Searsonsays

I just started playing the game again after a 5 month hiatus and what excited me most about my return was getting to play my Mercenary because I remember how much fun it was. I didn't realize at the time why it was fun, it just was... and it was a major reason why I wanted to come back.

Upon my return (yesterday) I realized something was missing, where did the Fun go!?

Honestly I'm crushed... Flame me all you want but the RP knock back wasn't just an effect from a single skill...it was the epicenter of what gave the class an identity and made Mercs fun to play. You heard it right, FUN! The fact is that a source of FUN was taken away.

Did you suddenly lose users when you took away RP knockback..? I wouldn't be suprised if you did.

Was it worth a balance change..? You know it wasn't

BioWare, please don't let me (us) down.... bring back the Fun for Mercs!

FUN > BALANCE

Knock Back the Knock Back BACK!!!!

they also nerfed electro dart from 30m to 10m radius , nerfed tracer missiles , nerfed power barrier from 2% per stack(stacks up to 5) to 1% per stack so a quick overall dmg nerfed, defenses nerfed, control nerfed =u are a guarantee kill for any decent melee.

P.S. welcome back!

Yeah, I felt the same way coming back from a very lengthy break and realizing my merc isn't so much fun anymore. While I wait for some sort or fix to this problem, or news from the devs that they are at least working on it I have been playing an assassin which has been pretty fun.

Here we go again...

Long story short, you can either re-discover how incompetent the Merc design team is as you get ganked from WZ to WZ (unless you are graciously ignored), Or you can do what I did...

Roll a powertech, and transfer all your gear.