To the devs:

RJMazz

This is a formal request, though very succint, 'cause I'm not good at writing long scat.

Instead of nerfing a class, try buffing. I know many people are complaining about maras and tanksins (myself, never having problem against those classes, I play mostly IMMORTAL juggernaut and a vigilance sentinel. Well, I do have a little trouble with my immortal against tanksins.

I know, as an immortal Juggernaut, I'd like to deal a little more damage. I'm the master of the battlefield, I control it around for my teammates, and the immortal Juggernaut will have an undeniable role of importance in ranked PvP with organized teams when it comes out. Survivability terms, yeah, perhaps a small self heal like how Dark Charge can apply. Enraged Defense doesn't really cut it.

I know for example DPS commandos, especially gunnery spec are having trouble too. Buff 'em a little.

Try not going overboard. It's best if you do slow, small changes than sudden drastic ones.

Yeah, I know, I'm no dev and I shouldn't have more experience than you guys, but it's my right to vocalize and express my opinions.

Hope this gets read, this is sincerely trying to help you guys improve this game. Only screw up I know you guys can't change right now is the engine.

Good luck!

Buffing is exactly the same to anyone with a half a clue. Relative strength is what matters in pvp, perceived power is for clichéd movie villains.

If instead of halving one classes abilities you double everyone else you get the same effect. The unbuffed/nerfed class is now half as effective, relatively speaking.

Just buffing lots of classes is also bad design in general because it immediately opens up much more variables. Nerfing the one or two outliers to bring them in line will always be the sounder approach than moving the goalposts for the whole game.

Not to say buffs aren't needed but just claiming BW should try buffing because nerfing hasn't worked so far isn't really looking at the whole picture.