Class balance issues

Anosa

Maybe im the only ones, but i have noticed a huge issue in PVP with warriors/knights.

Ive seen countless times where high geared characters who are inqusitors/consulars vs a warrior/knight will get obliterated. Its not even a close match. at the end of the matches the melee characters seem to averaging 80k or so more damage. I had a sentinal hit me for 6k through static barrier repeatedly tonight with sabar throw. Now im not highly geared but i have half my stuff either recruit or Battlemaster. Is this just something im noticing or is this a known issue? Now i may not be the best tor player, but i have 10 years of mmo experience and pvp and i do notice a farily noticable inbalance.

It seems to come down alot to the issue where the melee classes are having too many abilitys and burst damage. you get a melee character with focus/rage built up and they can out dps a ranged fairly quickly. Now i know the point is to kite them or keep them off you.. but they have too many abilitys that allow them to get up in ur face before u can react.

One major factor i believe is the time for ranged classes to cast compared to melee. A knight or warriors cast time for many abilitys is instance and will do fairly large damage... where a range for example... inqusitor, they have force lightning that takes a few seconds to cast and does a little more damage... over all the melees burst damage will destroy the ranged.

Edited by Anosa

Lol, light armor, no shield generator versus lightsaber... It's kinda obvious. Find a friend, don't venture out alone.

no.

classes should be balanced 1v1 and not get 2hit from mara/sents or wtv.

i.e I'm leveling a guardian with a smuggler friend, same gear same level, every duel I obliterate him.

no.

i.e I'm leveling a guardian with a smuggler friend, same gear same level, every duel I obliterate him.