European Friendly Maintenance

Greenthy

We were promised EU-friendly maintenance times back in February. What happened with them ?

This whole fiasco would not be as annoying to non-NA players if it happened at the same time as it does with the NA players.

If it's a problem with the joined NA-EU list, then split them. I'm no programmer, but that doesn't look all that troubling to manage.

Frankly, the EU community has had it with the during-the-day downtimes.

The same is probably true for the Pacific community.

Who cares...the big miracle patch which should get the game back on track has turned into a disaster.

In the next 3 months we get Tera, Diablo III, The Secret World and Guild Wars 2. If SWTor still has a profitable subscriber base by summer I would be very surprised.

This was more about the scheduled maintenance this morning 1PM to 5PM.

Which also caused the current unscheduled maintenance due to errors right in EU prime-time.

ps: this isn't a "OMG I'm unsubscribing post". I'm just hoping the developers haven't forgotten this, and are reminded that we're paying just as much as NA players (Actually paying more given the 1:1 relation of the cost of the game)

Edited by Greenthy

Even for normal maintenence Bioware is so unprofessional that they can't do maintence on EUROPEAN servers at EUROPEAN-FRIENDLY times despite the fact they have different teams of people doing them.

I'm an American and I can certainly sympathise with my fellow Europeans.

So please defenders of bioware, tell me why Bioware can't do this yet every other MMO company I have seen can? Do you think it has to do with the fact EA won't do anything that could cost them money but please the customer? I think it does because EA is a money grubbing hog that only thinks short term.

Edited by Xanikk

Hello everyone,