1.2 PvPer's Perspective

djtrav

I have been pvping in MMO's since 1999. I have played UO, AC, AC2, WOW, GW, RIFT and SWTOR. My best pvp experiences were from the MMO known as Asherons Call aka AC, which is still running to this day. Thats a short jist of my PvP resume.

I came to this game, loved it, I enjoyed SWTOR. Granted its a wow-bear game and have flaws, but I had faith in it. Now there are alot of things I dont like about this game, resolve, it might not be broken, but its a crappy system, and other things that I deal with and get over. But, and I say with a huge sigh, my biggest disappointment with 1.2 is illustrated below:

-Cannot create 8 man premades

Now I can understand, ok somethings wrong with ranked pvp, but you wait till 11 hours prior to patch to notify the community and than state its coming out in 1.3? Isnt this something you knew weekes ago? You basically just lied to us... You knew ranked pvp wouldnt come out till 1.3 weeks ago and thought it was best to lie to us to keep people playing.

Ok cool, no ranked pvp, why cant we just have 8 man premades in regular warzones?

-Group gets disbanded after a warzone

You seriously didnt fix this... I mean, come on. Granted you job isnt a walk in the park, but you can spend hours upon hours implenting PvE content like legacy, but you cannot implement simple needs and fixes the community demanded since day 1. This should have been fixed prior to release of the game for goodness sake.

-Nerfs and rotations

I leveled up a merc, a sorc healer, and a sorc assassin. You nerf everything to hell and take out wonderful things like rotations... now its just spells to me. I play my healer the most for pvp, because thats my premade needed the most. Well my sorc is by far the most underpowered healer ig now with little or no rotations. I am still viable, because I know how to play him, but I feel ripped off here.