Which Class?

Zloww

Hey guys,

I've been playing the game now for a few months (pretty much since launch) and have had trouble selecting a character. I find that I generally get bored with characters around tatooine and want to reroll another one. I feel that I haven't found the character that clicks with me. For those that have played other MMOs I have greatly enjoyed a WoW Mage and DK. In Warhammer I liked my marauder and witch hunter and in Rift I played warrior. I need a class that puts out DPS but also is highly capable 1v1.

Side note: I have read up on all the characters but am still having this dilemma.

If anyone has some insight on an answer it is greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Happy Hammering

Hey guys,

I've been playing the game now for a few months (pretty much since launch) and have had trouble selecting a character. I find that I generally get bored with characters around tatooine and want to reroll another one. I feel that I haven't found the character that clicks with me. For those that have played other MMOs I have greatly enjoyed a WoW Mage and DK. In Warhammer I liked my marauder and witch hunter and in Rift I played warrior. I need a class that puts out DPS but also is highly capable 1v1.

Side note: I have read up on all the characters but am still having this dilemma.

Thanks in advance,

Happy Hammering

Are you Republic or Empire? If Republic then you should probably play a Jedi Knight or Consular, or even a Trooper or Smuggler.

If you're Empire then you might find that a Sith Warrior or Inquisitor is more your thing, and if not then a Bounty Hunter or Imperial Agent will probably be right up your street.