Asia Players Holding Their Breath (but for how long?)

Wolvan

I am an officer an Ajunta Pall guild that happens to have mostly Australian/NZ players. At our peak just a month ago we had perhaps 15 active members across 40 characters, and could comfortably field Ops groups, regular HMs and plenty of PvP.

In comes the Asia servers. We all dutifully went to check them out and were excited at the population on the servers during our peak, and the low ping times that US-based players take for granted.

(On a side note a US friend rolled something there and said that the game was "unplayable" with 200-350 ping....what we experience every day. We had to laugh.)

At this time, Ajunta Pall had a pretty healthy population throughout the night, so we agreed that we'd stay there.

Fast forward a month and the player base has dried up during our peak times (attrition to the Asia servers I assume) and we're all sick to death of Republic on Republic Huttball. Incidentally, a friend and I can generally go out to Ilum as a duo and own middle for our arms updates at night.

Consequently we're all waiting with baited breath for the announcement of WHEN then xfers will take place (cmon tell us!).

We have new players "starting with us"...and by that I mean rolling on the Asia server in anticipation of the free transfers so that we can all meet up and profit. We barely get 3-4 people on during our peak times now as it is boring as hell and people are drifting away from the game altogether.

So....we've been waiting patiently for the free xfers, but I'm afraid if we wait much longer we wont have anyone left that will actually want to do it. We cannot actively recruit as we intend to transfer servers imminently (insert actual date from Bioware here please).

Please announce a date, so we at least have something to work with in convincing our players to stay. As it stands now, we are just bleeding players with no end in sight.