Best Class for Solo PvP?

Narapoid

What class/spec(imperial) do you think would have the most survivabilty & usefulness for PvP?

Kinda wanting to try out healing since I've never done it before and hardly anyone rolls them. Really like the look of operatives playstyle but their class forums make it seem to be at a disadvantage(however i realise this could just be people crying without legitimate reasons)

I've only leveled a sith assassin to 50 and its just not fun without a healer tbh

sooooo suggestions? also is there a server(s) that PvPers have decided to build a good community on?

Well it's not scrappers. People tend to think this, I'm not sure why. I think it's because in other games stealth classes are feared and have lots of burst. Maybe it's because in pre 1.5 they use to be good.

They're bad now. They're getting worst next patch.

If you like the look of operatives, roll one. They're fine now, and they're getting buffed in 1.2, while the two other healers are getting nerfed. I think the healers should be around equal then, with operatives possibly gaining a slight edge in pvp, but that remains to be seen.

Well it's not scrappers. People tend to think this, I'm not sure why. I think it's because in other games stealth classes are feared and have lots of burst. Maybe it's because in pre 1.5 they use to be good.

They're bad now. They're getting worst next patch.

They're not 'bad' right now. I still top the damage charts in every single warzone I play with all but the best of opponents. Next patch is a different story...

However, we have ****-all survivability. We go down faster than panties on prom night.

Than you SUCK on your sin bro..

Darkness = Hands down most op toon 1v1 then ANYTHING by a long shot..

Deception is the king of all Glass Cannon's ( I play an Ifil Shadow ) and there is NOTHING I cant kill if I get the open