Why all the hate for the Operative healer?

Darth_Thrawl

I played a Sorcerer up to 30 and decided that healing was alright, but it was just more fun to be a lightning cannon. I then decided to roll up an agent operative and went the healing route on the skill tree. PVE has been easy so far, and I have faired fairly well in PVP, but when I decided to read these threads to see if I could pick up an edge, it seems no one like the operative as a healer.

So my question is, why all the hate for this class? Mind you I am only level 34 at this point with my operative at this point so I have no experience with healing at the higher levels. But I was just wondering if I am always going to come up short in the PVP matches with this class.

Why can't you jsut read all the bazillion threads on this ?

Because there are a bazillion threads on this, some vague, all over the map, and spread out over dozens of pages. When I log in my account, I can go directly to this post and get the answers I needed if anyone was kind enough to answer.....which is probably roughly the same amount of time it took you to say nothing helpful but come off like a feminine hygiene product.

Short answer: Because Sage/Sorcs get better, more efficient, more numerous, and more varied tools to deal with incoming damage (both in PvE and PvP). Because the Dev team has obviously balanced Healing around the toolset at the disposal of Sage/Sorcs, and has made no clear indication of even ACKNOWLEDGING a problem with Scoundrel/Ops. Play it to 50, try healing hardmode Flashpoints (although they've been nerfed QUITE a bit since release), try to justify your slot in an Operation over a healer that out-produces you on a consistant basis, and come to your own conclusion about the class.