Im starting to feel bored. Why?

alike

Hi everyone :) Today when i logged into the game i started feeling bored for the first time after i started playing the game. I cant put my finger on what it is that makes me get the feeling, but i think it is because its to easy to get good gear. Do you agree?

Also, i feel there is nothing to strive for... Like in WOW (Vanilla mostly) we had top guilds running around with fancy gear that i could not even dream of getting. In a weird way that made me more motivated to play, and i hope to see this in SWTOR soon, or i am afraid i will be gone. I don't want to leave, so maybe when migration comes i will move to a bigger more hardcore server :)

Edited by alike

• Replies 109
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Two reasons come to mind:

1) If this is your second MMO, you will never recapture the feeling of wonder you got from your first. This is likely some kind of metaphor or life lesson ;)

2) WoW has seven years of post-release content development packed in. TOR is new. I would suggest that TOR's competitive advantage is not the volume of content, but its quality.

For a new game, TOR is remarkably stable and has a good amount of endgame content. The question now is, how quickly can they add, adjust and balance?

1) If this is your second MMO, you will never recapture the feeling of wonder you got from your first. This is likely some kind of metaphor or life lesson ;)

2) WoW has seven years of post-release content development packed in. TOR is new. I would suggest that TOR's competitive advantage is not the volume of content, but its quality.

For a new game, TOR is remarkably stable and has a good amount of endgame content. The question now is, how quickly can they add, adjust and balance?

OMG! A sensible post from an emotionally stable person!

what this guy said.

From the symptoms you have described, I would say you may be suffering from a common, yet treatable ailment called "MMO burnout".