Tips to get more medals as Madness?

Kurugi

Before I respecced Madness (currently level 20) I was deception running in dark charge since I didn't have surging charge yet anyway so I figured the extra survivability would help. I would usually guard someone and I could end up getting 6+ medals no sweat, sometimes up to 9 or 10.

Now as madness I feel like I have to struggle to even get 6 medals, I usually end with ~4. Guard really helped with getting the protection medals and it almost makes me wanna go Darkness, but I told myself I'd wait till I could get force pull and if I didn't like Madness by then I'd make the switch.

Any tips on getting more medals? I probably don't taunt as much as I should, but guard made getting the protection medals SO much easier.

Any tips on getting more medals? I probably don't taunt as much as I should, but guard made getting the protection medals SO much easier.

You're on the nose with that - and it's something I'm still getting into the habit of doing. Taunting helps with protection medals and your team. Anytime you see a group of people fighting it out, stealth up and run through the enemy pack and slap down the AOE Taunt. Keep Cloak or Speed handy in case you catch the edge of an AOE or somebody actually notices and is able to target you.

Single target taunt I'll often throw down from behind on people healing or ranged DPSing into the mob. Every little bit helps.

I still stance into Dark Charge on Huttball to guard the ball carrier (or set up for a pass) if I'm close by. Stealth regen boost from Deception (even 1 point) helps to put a dent in shifting stances to adapt to situations.

Other than that it's just about adjusting to being constantly on the move in battle (aside from defending, say, a turret in Alderaan), bouncing in and out of engagements, picking off targets of opportunity.

Some rounds you'll rack up the medals, others you won't. It's the nature of the beast.