Healing questions...macos? - New to SWTOR

lvillanueva

I'm a recent convert from WoW and I've always played a healer. I just started playing a couple days ago and am learning a lot through the leveling process.

My question is, do we have the ability to create mouse over macros or is everything point and 'click'? I'm used to using healing add-ons such as Vuhdo or Clique, etc..., but from my understanding there is none for this MMO. I don't even see any kind of raid frame either.

Could an experienced healer give some advice?

Thanks for the help. Trying to get over my initial overwhelming confusion. lol

For the frames. Go into Settings -> User Interface, and turn on "Use Operation Frames as Party Frames" at the bottom of that window. Adjust your width/height of the health bars to suit your needs. This Ops frame can also be moved around the screen to give you best visibility, and also includes your character in the list (Unlike the party frames)

As for Macros, no, there aren't any. It's click character, click (or hotkey) cast abilitiy, however healing in this game is extremely easy (with the exception of 1-2 fights) at higher levels, and you have a couple instants that will stop incoming damage once you spec into the appropriate skills.

My only beefs with the UI right now for healing are the size of buff/debuff icons, and there's no Target of Target. There is "Focus target" but i don't believe the focus modifier is working properly (at least from my testing) If we can't get target of target, I'd love to be able to focus the boss, and use a modifier (F Key) to cast damage spells. Maybe it's just me.

Thanks so much for the info. I'm a healer at heart, so I know once I get to lvl 10+ (on my jedi), i'll mainly be healing through out the rest of my leveling. So learning how to heal without any help from add ons (curse you wow) is going to be important to me if I'm going to be able to efficient for end game content.