Let it go, it is beyond your ability to do this.

Scan

Why do I see so many threads about making the game easier?

This sense of entitlement is ruining mmo's, so what, some of the ingame content is too hard for you and your friends. This is how life is, why should mmo's be any different?

Thing is it seems devs are actually listening to these people more and more, SW:TOR is the easiest mmo I have played to date and I have been playing mmo's since 1999.

Jimmy: "Datacrons are too hard to get! Make them easier"

Timmy: "We can't kill gold elite bosses, make them easier!!"

Linny: "We want to be able to kill the last boss in the game, make it so we can!"

..although these players are the major playerbase listening to them is tantamount to listening to children in a school asking for exams to made easier so they can pass them.

Dumb it down too low and you'll lose any sense of proportion.

• Replies 89
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I agree, but unfortunately WoW started that trend of listening to crybabies, and now most are used to having it their way.

Does this mean it can not be reversed?

Are we doomed to play AAA mmo's that are tuned to the lowest common denominator?

~I hope not.

Edited by Scan

WoW is harder than this game and its the WoW players who is complaining this game is to easy.

Wrong. 6 year olds are playing and raiding in WoW. I have yet to hear anyone, guilded or otherwise, say they have a 6 year old playing, raiding and running dungeons here.

Wrong. 6 year olds are playing and raiding in WoW. I have yet to hear anyone, guilded or otherwise, say they have a 6 year old playing, raiding and running dungeons here.

Wrong. A disabled blind person can win a game of huttball but a disabled blind person can't win WoW arena.

While I'm all for content actually being challenging, I'm also hugely opposed to mindless tedium. I'll give you an example: