Shadow damage as high as scoundrel? (video)

Miffen

Is it just me or are Shadows flying under the radar due to being a bit more complex class? I have lots of high level pvp experience and feel like once you get a hang of this class the damage is borderline overpowered. Yes I am talking about my own class and want the game to be balanced. I feel the nerf of operatives is unfair, the class requires much less to use to its full potential and that is why it has been targetted much harder.

I recorded the last game I played here, you can judge yourself:

*** EDIT ****

If you look at 00:50 , 3400 + 350 damage, 00:52 3592 damage , 00:53 2487 hit and then 5k damage finisher at 00:54

that is a total of roughly 15k in 4seconds flat.

Remember we can stun for 6 seconds with knockdown and force stun. I will add more videos of this later.

*** EDIT ****

Edited by Miffen

The problem with Shadow/Assassin is that the guy carrying a double bladed lightsaber apparently is a huge target. Even though you hear people talk about every class that isn't you is totally overpowered, for some reason everyone still finds the time to turn around to kill you compared to any number of super powerful classes that supposedly kills you in 3 hits. Therefore, Shadow/Assassin suffer an unreasonable number of deaths and our numbers look worse. In fact, we really should be dying less than the average simply because nobody actually thinks we're overpowered, so you'd think they'll go after the Ops/Sorc/Commando/whatever first over us. Yet the double bladed lightsaber must look pretty menancing even if you're in theory getting 4 shot by Tracer Missiles.