Brosephiine's Guide to Being Patient with Game Devs

Brosephiine

Hello and welcome! I've seen a lot of posts here regarding different opinions as to how this game is doing and how well Bioware has launched this game. This thread is NOT about complaining or arguing. I've participated in a few discussion threads on this topic already throughout the Community forum and General Discussion. As I have some knowledge of the gaming industry, I thought I'd take the time to correct a few common misconceptions.

I am consistently updating this thread, so please feel free to stick around and chat! I am open to discussing any aspect of the game, but please, I am no theorycrafter. I will refrain from participating in those conversations, though they're also welcome here.

What This Topic Is

This topic is about correcting misconceptions about the game development process and politely discussing opinions on matters of game content, bugs, and patches and what the community feels is the appropriate steps for fixing or bettering said matters.

What This Topic Isn't

This is NOT the place to post rude or inflammatory comments. If you'd like to get yourself in trouble or make others feel bad, please do so elsewhere. Likewise, this is not the place to post your opinions as fact or to verbally abuse or harass others if their opinion doesn't match your own.

Contents:

• Game Development Process & How It Affects An MMO Launch
  • Playtesting Games Pre-Launch & Why It Isn't Perfect
  • Bug Fixes, Patches, & Why They Take So Long
  • Straight From The Devs
  • Problems With Upgrading Space Combat
  • Questions & Answers
  • Thread Highlights

Please feel free to suggest any topics for me to cover, or correct any information I may have gotten wrong. Be warned, I will double check information to ensure it is correct, so don't get angry if I counter your advice! I'm friendly, I promise. :]

Links to Useful/Interesting Topics: