Android mobile authenticator improvements

Necrious_Atah

Alright, this isn't exactly a suggestion to the game but rather security which I believe is one of the most important things in a MMORPG. As an Android developer, I am switching between different phones, different ROMs, different versions and once I flash a new ROM or get a new device, the authenticator disappears and even using tools like TitaniumBackup and whatnot, I am unable to use the authenticator due to the current setup for authentication.

This doesn't even have to be a huge issue, it'd just be nice to be able to remove the authenticator once I am in my account or during the password reset process. When I called today regarding getting my physical auth removed, all they did was ask me a few security questions and that functionality is already in place for the website also. It'd save much time for people trying to get them removed and trying to get them on new devices and all of that good stuff that other authentication methods provide.

Essentially: It'd be nice to be able to use the authenticator across multiple devices but until it's implemented, save a lot of phone calls by giving users the functionality to remove it within their account's control panel on the website.

Great idea, ppl change phones quite often so this is a real nuisance. I have mine on my android tablet which my kids also use for games movies etc so I expect it to need flashed / become borked i the not too distant future.

Really need this looked at.

My only gripe is that the Android app crashes on my ALOT.

Almost everytime I open it I get an unexpected error and have to force close and re-open it.

That sounds like a tech-support type problem. I haven't had the app perform anything but flawlessly. What version of Android & model of device do you have?